alltheredchairs

Just another WordPress.com site

Need Friends

leave a comment »

Dear Friends and Accomplices

We have sat for far too long comfortably inside our institutions!

I am on the hunt for chairs from different institutions of learning in Stockholm. They will be used in the Konstfack Spring exhibition as part of my project “Why are all the chairs at Konstfack red?”. I am interested in how the furniture of an institution comes to ‘fit’ the bodies of that institution, how it begins to look like ‘us’

The Konstfack red chair needs to find friends! Do you know people who are studying or learning somewhere in Stockholm who can help me to loan one of their chairs? As a new comer to Stockholm, my knowledge is mostly SFI/Konstfack, please help me to contact universities, colleges, schools and others. Which chairs would you like to see talking inside Konstfack? Which perspectives are missing from inside the institution?

The spring show happens from 16th-27th May so I need to begin building this collection ASAP! Please help me by sending me the names of institutions and the contacts of those who are learning inside them. Please forward this email onto your friends and make friends with the red Konstfack chair on its facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003711784946

 Look forward to hearing from you soon

Sam

samuel.kennedy@student.konstfack.se

alltheredchairs.wordpress.com

 

Kära vänner och allierade!

Vi har suttit bekvämt på våra instutioner allt för länge!

Jag är på jakt efter stolar från olika institutioner i Stockholm. Jag ska använda dem till Kontsfack vårutställningen som en del i mitt projekt “Varför är alla stolarna i Konstfack röda?” Jag är interessad av hur en möbel komma att ‘passa’ institutionernas kropparna som sitter på dem, hur de börjar se ut som ‘oss’.

Konstfack röd stolen behöver hitta nya vänner! Känner du någon som studera eller arbeta vid en institution i Stockholm som kan hjälpa mig lona en av deras stolar? Som nyinflyttad till Stockholm känner jag mest till SFI och Konstfack, så snälla hjälp mig koppla samman olika lärosäten. Vilka stolar skulle du vilja se talade med varandra och med de röda stolarna på Konstfack? Vilka samtal sakans inom instutionen?

Vårutställningen äger rum 16-27 Maj så det brinner i knutarna.  Snälla hjälp mig genom att ge mig namn till några personer som jag kan kontakta som befinner sig inom stockholms skolväsende. Skicka gärna det här mailet vidare till andra som kanske kan hjälpa mig och går gärna in på Konstfacks röd stols facebooksida för att se mer om projektet: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003711784946

Sam

samuel.kennedy@student.konstfack.se

alltheredchairs.wordpress.com

 

Written by alltheredchairs

March 24, 2012 at 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

